815.356.9212

26 N Williams Street Crystal Lake, IL 60014

Williams Street Rep

Native Gardens

Ages 10 and up
Saturday, March 16
Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
$0 to $39.50

Native Gardens
presented by Williams Street Rep

By Karen Zacharias

Directed by Michele Vazquez

SATURDAY, MARCH 16, 2024 | 2:00 PM

TICKETS*
Tickets: $39.50
RaueNOW: $27.65

Cultures and gardens clash, turning well-intentioned neighbors into feuding enemies in this heartfelt and raucous comedy by Karen Zacharias. 

Pablo, a rising attorney, and doctoral candidate Tania, his very pregnant wife, have just purchased the home next to Frank and Virginia, a well-established D.C. couple with a prize-worthy English garden.  It’s smiles and neighborly politeness until a minor disagreement over a long-standing fence line spirals into an all-out border dispute, exposing both couples’ notions of race, taste, class, and privilege.

 

Recommended: 10+

Content: Mild language

 

——

Don’t forget to become a RaueNOW Member to save up to 30% on 2 of your tickets!

*Prices vary according to zone. Tickets are non-refundable and non-exchangeable.

Processing Fee – A $3 per ticket charge for all purchasing to support the software that enables online ticket sales.

Facility Fee – A $6 per order charge that helps operate and invest back in our historic venue.

Patron Code of Conduct: Be courteous to those around you. Inform staff if you feel or observe any harassment. We reserve the right to remove any guest at any time. For more information, please visit rauecenter.org.

Questions? Please contact our Box Office at 815-356-9212; boxoffice@rauecenter.org 

Raue Center For The Arts is a 501(c)3 non-profit organization dedicated to enriching the lives of all through the arts.

FULL PERFORMANCE LISTING

  • Friday, February 23
    Doors: 7:30pm Show: 8pm
  • Saturday, February 24
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Saturday, February 24
    Doors: 6:30pm Show: 7pm
  • Sunday, February 25
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Thursday, February 29
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Friday, March 01
    Doors: 7:30pm Show: 8pm
  • Saturday, March 02
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Saturday, March 02
    Doors: 6:30pm Show: 7pm
  • Sunday, March 03
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Thursday, March 07
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Friday, March 08
    Doors: 7:30pm Show: 8pm
  • Saturday, March 09
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Saturday, March 09
    Doors: 6:30pm Show: 7pm
  • Sunday, March 10
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Thursday, March 14
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Friday, March 15
    Doors: 7:30pm Show: 8pm
  • Saturday, March 16
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
  • Sunday, March 17
    Doors: 1:30pm Show: 2pm
Skip to content